Staff Directory

Extension Team
Name
Andrew Bartshire - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
abartshire@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Nick Bauer - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
nhbauer@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0996
Will Boucher - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
wboucher@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Troy Cameron - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
tmcameron@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
cculver@ucsd.edu / (805) 893-4530
Laura Engeman
California Sea Grant Extension Affiliate
lengeman@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-2716
luke gardner
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
lgardner@ucsd.edu / 831-771-4429
Jason Held - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
jheld@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
aaron howard
Program Manager // Lab Assistant
Sentinel Site Cooperative Coordinator
Andy McClary -Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
amcclary@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
Monique Myers
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
mrmyers@ucsd.edu / (805) 680-4141
Sarah Nossaman - by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
snossamanpierce@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0995
Mariska Obedzinski
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
mobedzinski@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0994
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
cpomeroy@ucsd.edu / (831) 359-6670
Zac Reinstein
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
zsreinstein@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Elizabeth Ruiz- Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
ear026@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
Theresa Talley - photo by Fred Greaves
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
tstalley@ucsd.edu / 858-534-4600
Max: Photo by Fred Greaves
California Sea Grant Canine Outreach Specialist
joe tyburczy
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
jtyburczy@ucsd.edu / (707) 443-8369
Staff
Name
Proposal/Grants Specialist
cbsumber@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-7855
Catherine Courtier
Extension and Program Analyst
ccourtie@ucsd.edu / (858) 822-2167
Communications Coordinator
kleitzell@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-1661
miho ligare
Research & Fellowship Coordinator
mligare@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-1160
Rose Madson - Photo by Fred Greaves
Assistant Director
rmadson@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4601
Shauna Oh
Director, California Sea Grant
shaunaoh@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4440
Nick Sadrpour
Program Coordinator - Science Integration Team
Fund Manager
lsalas@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-0577
Fund Manager
hvillalpando@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4442
larry - fred greaves
Fiscal Assistant
lwoolfolkii@ucsd.edu / 858-246-5992
Staff, State Fellow
Name
Tayler Tharaldson, State Fellow 2019
State Fellow
ttharaldson@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-5872