Staff Directory

Extension Team
Name
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
shayda.abidi@ccc.ca.gov / (707) 687-0999
Lupita Barajas
Research Assistant
gubarajas@ucsd.edu / (619) 723-1655
Andrew and his niece enjoying an Oakland A's game
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
abartshire@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
nhbauer@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0996
Will Boucher - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
wboucher@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
tmcameron@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
Carrie Culver
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
cculver@ucsd.edu / (805) 893-4530
Laura Engeman
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
lengeman@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-2716
Luke Gardner - Photo by David Poller
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
lgardner@ucsd.edu / 831-771-4429
Jason Held - Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
jheld@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
aaron howard
Program Manager // Lab Assistant
flo lavalle
California Sea Grant/SCCOOS Postdoctoral Fellow
Sentinel Site Cooperative Coordinator
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
amcclary@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
Monique Myers - Photo by David Poller
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
mrmyers@ucsd.edu / (805) 680-4141
Sarah stocking coho salmon into a study reach of Porter Creek
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
snossamanpierce@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0995
Mariska Obedzinski - Photo by David Poller
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
mobedzinski@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0994
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
cpomeroy@ucsd.edu / (831) 359-6670
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
zsreinstein@ucsd.edu / (707) 687-0999
Elizabeth Ruiz- Photo by Fred Greaves
Russian River Salmon and Steelhead Monitoring Team
ear026@ucsd.edu / 707-687-0999
Theresa Talley - photo by Fred Greaves
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
tstalley@ucsd.edu / 858-534-4600
Max: Photo by Fred Greaves
California Sea Grant Canine Outreach Specialist
California Sea Grant Extension Specialist
jtyburczy@ucsd.edu / (707) 443-8369
Staff
Name
Proposal/Grants Specialist
cbsumber@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-7855
Catherine Courtier - Photo: David Poller
Extension and Program Analyst
ccourtie@ucsd.edu / (858) 822-2167
Communications Coordinator
kleitzell@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-1661
Research & Fellowship Coordinator
mligare@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-1160
Rose Madson - Photo by Fred Greaves
Assistant Director
rmadson@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4601
headshot erin malsbury
Science Communication Intern
emalsbur@ucsc.edu / (770) 375-5809
Shauna Oh
Director, California Sea Grant
shaunaoh@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4440
Program Coordinator - Science Integration Team
Fund Manager
lsalas@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-0577
Herminia Villalpando - Photo by David Poller
Fund Manager
hvillalpando@ucsd.edu / (858) 534-4442
Larry Woolfolk II - Photo by David Poller
Fiscal Assistant
lwoolfolkii@ucsd.edu / 858-246-5992
Staff, State Fellow
Name
Nicholas DeNezzo
Science Communication Fellow
ndenezzo@ucsd.edu / (858) 246-5872